Our contribution to the British Independent Film Awards January 06, 2015 16:27

Yes, we here at Creative Awards were again involved in making our small - but perfectly formed - contribution to the 2014 British Independent Film Awards.

It was great to have the Swarovski-sponsored award (designed by the British duo Fredrikson Stallard and created by Swarovski's craftsmen in Austria) especially for BIFA in our office so the winners names could be etched forever onto each award.

The new BIFA trophy was awarded for the first time at the 16th Möet British Independent Film Awards ceremony, held on 8th December at Old Billingsgate and hosted by actor James Nesbitt.

Congratulation to the following people for their contribution to British film in 2014:

Best Director - Yann Demange for '71
The Douglas Hickox Award [Best Debut Director] - Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard for 20,000 Days on Earth
Best Screenplay - Jon Ronson and Peter Straughan for Frank
Best Actress - Gugu Mbatha-Raw for Belle
Best Actor - Brendan Gleeson for Calvary
Best Supporting Actress - Imelda Staunton for Pride
Best Supporting Actor - Andrew Scott for Pride
Most Promising Newcomer - Sameena Jabeen Ahmed for Catch Me Daddy
Best Technical Achievement - Music - Stephen Rennicks for Frank
The Richard Harris Award - Emma Thompson
The Variety Award - Benedict Cumberbatch
The Special Jury Prize - John Boorman
Best British Short - The Karman Line
Best Documentary - Next Goal Wins
The Raindance Award - Luna
Best British Independent Film
(sponsored by Moët & Chandon) - Pride
Best International Independent Film - Boyhood
Best Achievement in Production - The Goob