Skip to main content

West Ham Player Awards 2019

West Ham Player Awards 2019

Irons! Irons! Irons! What’s that chant that rings out, echoing across the vast open plains of Stratford most weekends? Well, the passionate throngs of West Ham fans of course. Creative Awards London were tasked with celebrating the debut season of both manager Manuel Pellegrini and many other star signings for the West Ham Player Awards in conjunction with club sponsor Betway. Taking place at the glitzy Intercontinental hotel the evening witnessed 13 awards in total given out by the East London club.

Felipe Anderson signing Fans got the chance to mingle with their heros at the star studded event where players celebrated the achievements of a fairly decent campaign. Much was made of the impact of new signings as well as the efforts of established team members.





Declan Rice 3 AwardsThe evening saw goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski and academy graduate Declan Rice take home 3 awards apiece with Fabianski winning the Betway Hammer of the year, Save of the Season and the Signing of the Season. Young Rice scooped a hat-trick of awards for his sterling efforts this season with the Young Hammer of the Year, the Players’ Player of the Year and the Best Individual Performance for his outstanding game in the London derby against Arsenal at the London Stadium on the 19th of January 2019.

West Ham Awards by Creative AwardsContinuing our work for the cockney boys (following on from previous works including the Lifetime Achievement Awards and Mark Noble 400 Appearances Award)  we produced the bespoke awards for the event. The custom made awards took the iconic crossed hammers of the team’s badge as the centrepoint for the design and was hand engraved onto optically clear crystal glass before being packaged in custom made presentation boxes.

The full list of winners were:

Betway Hammer of the Year - Lukasz Fabianski

Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by BARS Limited - Ronnie Boyce

Young Hammer of the Year sponsored by Volare Aviation - Declan Rice

Goal of the Season sponsored by PIP Electrical - Felipe Anderson v Crystal Palace

Top Goalscorer sponsored by Mulalley - Felipe Anderson and Marko Arnautovic

Best Team Performance presented by the Bobby Moore Fund - Manchester United home

Players’ Player of the Year sponsored by London Event Design - Declan Rice

Save of the Season sponsored by UKG Ltd - Lukasz Fabianski v Manchester United

Signing of the Season sponsored by FRP Advisory - Lukasz Fabianski

The Dylan Tombides Award sponsored by JM Sealant - Ajibola Alese

The Players’ Project Award sponsored by Higgins Group PLC - Robert Snodgrass

Women’s Hammer of the Year sponsored by Rich Energy - Gilly Flaherty

Best Individual Performance sponsored by Peter Rayney Tax Consultancy - Declan Rice v Arsenal home

The staff at Creative Awards London would like to congratulate all of the winners of the evening and wish the team the very best for their final game of the season against Watford this coming Sunday. For more information on any of the awards featured or to get in contact with our teams, contact us via or call 020 8159 2748 for a quotation or to discuss any ideas that you may have.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
Thanks for contacting us! We'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for subscribing Thanks! We will notify you when it becomes available! The max number of items have already been added There is only one item left to add to the cart There are only [num_items] items left to add to the cart